Acronym list for proposals

Hello all, I’m new to the Dao and reading the proposals I find myself stopping to search the abbreviations. Maybe I missed it but would be helpful to attach acronyms list. I know all this will come with time and I hate to say it’s overwhelming there is so much information great work all. On a side note if I placed this in the wrong section let me know I’m sure I’ll get it down @marvel🏴 I see why you said to start S7 difficult while trying to just see where to get involved and all these great Proposals get submitted. Thanks to all and any who take the time to read and or respond

2 Likes

Interesting. I has a job once where we all had a three-ring binder with a list of all the acronyms used in the company. It was kind of a lifesaver. There were even a bunch with multiple meanings. I haven’t felt like I needed something like that here. I wonder if I’ve just become so used to them I don’t even see them anymore. Do you think you’re running into Bankless/bDAO specific abbreviations, or are they more generically from the crypto space? Do you have some examples that maybe you know now but weren’t clear when you first ran into them?

@Truoregonian This is a great point. I wonder if you have any thoughts about what could have helped you understand this better? Another question I have is where are you on your Bankless journey? Have you attended the new joiners? Have you joined a guild? Attended a community call? (Asking these in an attempt to improve anywhere if needed) Thanks!

1 Like

@ Sprinklesforwinners , I have done the new joiner’s I believe